Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Residing in a state where you have to talk a different language from yours can create problems even practically. I agree to a greater extent with this topic. So in this essay, I will be talking about why I agree. Learning how to speak a foreign language takes passion, time and dedication. Some people are naturally born for this kind of things. They catch the language faster than others. For those who struggle to learn, it can create difficulties for them like not being able to socialize with other individuals. They tend to keep to themselves which in many instances can cause stress and depression. Not being able to communicate with others because of language barrier can also lead to withdrawal from partipating in activities with friends or colleagues. There are certain games that needs one to be familiar with the language spoken there which may in turn make one to not participate. Some persons will end up making mistakes simply because they did not understand an order that was given in a language they do not understand. Several people misinterpret what was said which may lead to accidents and even fights. There are jobs like being a waitress or waiter where you have to take orders from customers. If you do not understand the language you can easlily take wrong orders and create problems for yourself. Although i agree with the statement, I also believe that where there is a will there is a way. Toddlers who cannot even talk somehow find ways to communicate and can spend the whole days playing together without understanding each other. I also think with adults it can be the same. If push comes to shove, sign language can be used for better communication. In conclusion I think if you are in a foreign land, learning their language is essential not only for your good but for everyone's sake.