Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The popularity of adventure tourism is on a rise across the globe. An increasing number of people around the world are now visiting remote and un-seen geographical locations about those, most of us have only read in our books. Commuting to these places is challanging, yet rewarding in many senses. In this essay, I will examine the pros and cons of visiting such places. Firstly, exploring these un-explored locations provides an experience of a lifetime. The sheer thrill and anticipation can keep a person excited for the voyage. These spots are still in their natural state and, are far way from being commercialised. A handful of tourists visit these places so, serenity is still intact. Apart from that, most of these places are clean and quiet which enhances the overall experience of the journey. For example, a visitor will feel far more ecstatic seeing the Antarctic than seeing the Niagra falls. Touring such places also has intangible benefits like, it increases one's mental strength and provides confidence to take risks. On the other hand, travelling to such remote locations can be quite dangerous and challanging. Also, these are not ideal to take a family vacation. Generally, these places are not connected to the main land and limited modes of transportation are available. Hence, meticulous planning is required to reach the destination. Also, some people may find it hard to adjust in harsh environmental conditions and fall sick. As very few resources are available, you have to follow the itenary religiously which may take the fun of spontenity in a trip. You just cannot risk to take a de-tour. Apart from this, you may also be deprived of your favorite meals for days while you are on the trip. To conclude, wandering the less-seen locations of the globe is enthralling and provides invaluable expereince. The governments should explore ways to make them more accessible. However, these places are not suited for every one. Hence, people should read and research about the location before visiting there.