As a part of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether students should utilize their time to settle down in another nation to widen firm grasp related to the distinctive language and culture of this nation. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would consider myself an advocate of this notion. Without a shadow of a doubt, living in another country is an ideal option for almost all students in the world. Because when a child has to dwell in a different area, they will have the ability to adapt quickly to keep up with the trend of country and they can learn bilingually in this region. For example, Vietnamese students who have enough financial conditions will have a tendency to study abroad to have an international degree and a wide range of valuable knowledge about culture and academic language. It seems to be well-prepared for their career path in the future because a great many corporations recruit them with their impressive skills. Therefore, learning and working in another country not only provides abundant knowledge about culture and new language but also make some opportunities for candidates to have a well-paid job in the future. While its merits are widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Living in a strange area with a great deal of new culture and languages can bring numerous tremendous influences on people’s mental health. For instance, there is ample person who have to study abroad who have depression and have to be under pressure for a long time without their family’s love. It is relatively serious and it can have an immense effect on their learning result. Hence, people have to concern more about the negative impact of living in another country.