There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that schools should remove physical education and cooking classes to allow teenagers to focus on their major lessons. This can put on massive pressure on children as they must be successful academically. I totally disagree with the school canceling these courses. These courses can give children more choices to develop in the direction they like. I am going to discuss my view in the following essay. To begin with, if schools cancel physical education, students will lose many opportunities for activities. This is a serious problem because exercise is good for young people, and it can help them build up stronger fitness. At the same time, when we feel stressed, we can release the stress through sports courses. It is also can improve personal relationships. Consequently, physical education can make students more focused on academic work. I don’t consider sports lessons can be deleted. On the other hand, the cooking class is a vital class. People can learn many skills such as recognizing different kinds of food and cooking techniques. Learning new dishes which we can cook at home for our family to taste. It is a good way to strengthen family relationships. Cooking skills also give you more opportunities to meet new people. Having good family and interpersonal relationships allows us to concentrate more on studying. Because we can talk to them when we are stressed about studying. To sum up, I strongly disagree with removing non-academic subjects. These subjects make it easier for students to succeed academically with less stress.