Write about the following topic: ‘Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the olden days, parents were respected more by their children compared to present generations. This is showing a bad effect on society. This essay will discuss some of the potential reasons like over-pampering and inappropriate schools. To begin with, without any doubt children nowadays are getting more than they deserve. Changing times and overpopulation, problems are forcing parents to obtain a single child policy. As a result, children are less subjected to punishments for the mistakes they commit. however, in the past child's behavior is corrected by some sort of punishment like spanking, cutting down their pocket money, and some physical strain. parents nowadays are more flexible to accept disrespect rather than correcting them. In addition, a child's behavior also depends on the kind of school they are studying. good things come with education. Most schools today are keener on the international curriculum and extra-curricular activities instead of teaching them discipline. for instance, army schools are reputed for teaching discipline in the first place than educating them the subjects. which naturally produces well-behaved students who can respect elders. In conclusion, The current scenario of not respecting the parents like in the olden days is a result of irrational adoring and inefficient education systems. whereas, the contrast is cities in the past. Therefore, although multiple factors affect children's behavior, these two are major causes to less respect their parents. this not only affects a single family but, also affects society because kids tend to imitate their friends' behavior.