With the continuous evolution of the first class services, some people may think that the airplane companies neglected the advantages of other passengers. In my opinion, while first-class passengers certainly enjoy premium service, most advances benefit all passengers.

With the continuous evolution of first -class services, some people may think that the aeroplane companies neglected the advantages of other passengers. In my opinion, while first -class passengers certainly enjoy premium service, most advances benefit all passengers. It is an undeniable truth that air travel can easily be seen as first class in terms of premium, private facilities and services. People travelling first class are now able to enjoy pull out beds and a private area where they can work with power outlets and wifi connections. Some airlines even have special offers for first -class passengers to wait until they go on board. For example, a VIP room with free food and magazines. However, with such luxurious services, customers naturally have to pay a high price. As a result, the fee for a first -class seat can be up to HKD$20000. Therefore, even though air travel enhanced the services of the high class, there is a price for the customers to pay. However, it cannot be said that the budget traveller has not benefited from the developments in commercial air travel. Although the seating area may still be cramped causing passengers discomfort, particularly on long haul flights, the developments have allowed them to also enjoy technological luxuries such as individual inflight entertainment options. Furthermore, the food offered to budget commercial travellers has vastly improved, although admittedly this is only available on long haul flights. In conclusion, even though first -class enjoy some extra perks, passengers have to pay a much higher price for that. On the other hand, customers that choose other perks can get meals and comfortable services from the aircrews as well.