Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Most countries around the world now cater for different nationalities from different parts of the world. Migration of people for education and work are the main causes for this development and this writer strongly believes this as a positive development since this may improve the quality of life of most people of different cultures. To begin with, when we consider migration, it has become a fashion in most citizens of developing nations. Although they migrate to developed countries for education, most of them would settle down in these developed countries and do jobs and raised families. To illustrate this, according to a survey done by one of the leading universities in Australia, they have found that since 2001, the Australian population has increased by 50% and most of them have migrated from different parts of the world. When we consider the effects of this development, it has been a good development, especially for communities of the developing countries, since their quality of life has increased steadily with migration. Moreover, since they deposit money for their families back home, the life of their closest ones also got improved. At the same time, most of these migrants have got married partners from different cultures, which would lead to an increase in the bond and knowledge of different cultures around the world. For example, one of my friends has got married to an Australian girl and family members of both parties are now interested in each other's cultures and they try to practice it when they have a chance. In conclusion, more and more people from different cultures and nationalities try to migrate to foreign nations for different reasons.Since this development would uplift the lives of many people, this writer opines that this is a positive development.