In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some cultures kids are often persuaded to try hard in order to succeed in anything they want. Although this message is often given to motivate children, usually they get into a stressful situation instead. So, is it worthy to pass that message into the children? This essay will examine the benefits and the points against this message. First, it is clear that the main purpose of doing this is to motivate children. Telling them that they can achieve anything they get enthusiastic, they often said goals and keen on them until they success. For example, when I was on high school I set a goal to get in the university that I wanted, from that day and for the rest of the year I did not lose my focus on my aim. Achieving that, gave me happiness, I felt proud of myself and grateful. Those are in general the feelings of success and the reasons why children are being told to try hard. On the other hand, in case of failure children will be at least disappointed. If a child does not succeed, it will have bad thought of himself, that he/she is not good enough, the child will get stressed and even will give up. For instance, when I first tried to get in that University, I failed. I thought that I do not deserve to be a nurse, I thought even for my family that I made them feel sad. Thus, it is a enormous pressure for kids hearing that phrase. In conclusion, if a kid constantly listen that he has to try hard to succeed, if it does so, will be happy, but in cases that will fail, will be extremely hard, especially carring caring this mindset in the later life. We should not forget that not everything are for everyone! Someone is good at something, but me, I am good at something else!