Some people think that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree? What other methods could be used to reduce air traffic?

Over the recent years, the popularity of air services is in tremoundes demand, there are hundreds of flights available each day in every part of the world. I disagree that it should be more heavily taxable. Although, there are few methods which can be helpful to make air traffic in control. Firstly, it will directly affect the local travelers. There are many people who live in abroad apart from their families, so air traveling is the only mode of transport for them to reunite with their families. If the ticket prices get high then it can be difficult for the passengers to afford it. Moreover, not only this can affect the local businesses who work under different airlines, but it also impacts the jobs of several employees who work for that firms. Imposing taxes can be sometimes lead to end of many businesses and both passengers and businesses can get affected by it. Methods can be implemented to reduce air traffic, as there are flights available even to near by cities which can also be traveled by cars or trains; they can be avoided and passengers can use different traveling methods to reach their destinations. Moving further, Air traveling companies must maintain records to allow the number of flights per day to fly. In addition to this, air traveling can be controlled by reducing all unwanted rocket experiments that takes place everyday, the amount of pollution they give it is more harmful then what one single airplane gives when it travels. In conclusion, not only taxing on air traffic affects individuals, but it also impact on many working firms more effectively. Therefore, I disagree that government should reduce air traffic by using method of tax.