Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that may cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam' How true do you think this statement is ? What measures can governments take discourage people from using their cars?

Over the past thirty years,it is obvious that people tend to dramatically use their own transport in many cities which is the most important factor that causes problems with traffic jams.In my opinion,it is certainly true that if the number of car users increases, traffic will probably deteriorate in the future. On the one hand,increasing in the number of car ownerships may significantly affect traffic because people have a tendency to buy their own car more than using public transport,so they always drive for working or travelling in daily life. In other words,getting in community vehicles may give negative results.Taking Thailand as an example,public transport such as buses,electric trains and subways are the greatest factor that affects people's attitudes to use them.Focusing on buses,there is a lack of security because of driving quickly or sometimes there are delays over 30 minutes which are caused unsatisfying for populations who use them. Moreover,others make considerably expensive fares. Therefore,these reasons contribute many people to use their own car which is the most essential factor that causes a large traffic jam and also carbon footprint. Although there are increases in terms of owner transport,the government can produce policies to tackle this problem. Firstly,improving qualities of public transport should be the priority such as adding more practical safety and reducing prices,so these solutions can raise the number of people to use community transport. Secondly,setting up exact time schedules are the best way to make people with satisfying because there are not too late. Finally,the government should generate the measurement in order to encourage and persuade citizens to utilize public transport. Thus,these solutions are the most effective method to cope with the trouble of traffic. In conclusion,rising car ownership may be due to bad qualities and securities of public transport which are lead people to use their own car and eventually cause an extreme traffic jam.So,it is the best way that the government provides directly practical solutions.