1. Advertisements have impacted our modern world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of advertisements.

In the contemporary era, a company's biggest weapon is adverts and through, this they can promote their products and compel people to buy their materials. Although advertisements have numerous benefits, there are also a few drawbacks which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Adds are the best way to attract society and give information about newly launched products. Moreover, people watch so many adverts about the same thing; therefore, they can easily compare prizes as well as the quality of the product. Moving forward, the next positive point is that companies promote their matter in a very simple way and they attract a huge crowd towards their sales materials. For instance, a report from 'Times Now' stated that after the Indian and Pakistan cricket match in 2018, the sales of Pepsi was increased dramatically as this add continuously pop up during the match. This helped to gain a lot of financial benefit of the company. Advertisements have some dark side also. Firstly, people tend to buy unnecessary products which are not useful to them. This is because they are easily influenced and impress by the newly launched products and they feel they should buy them without any reason. In that way, people usually waste their money as well as time on the useless things. For example, a survey from Oxford University in 2019, stated that whenever a new smartphone is launched in the market people immediately buy it. Although their old phone is working properly. This is the negative influence of advertisements. In conclusion, adverts play a significant role in our daily life. The benefits are that people easily compare two products and companies take benefits by attracting people; however, people easily purchase those products which are useless and they waste their money and time.