In the past, most people work for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages for working with large businesses.

In current days, more and more people are working in giant companies such as Google rather than companies on a small scale. Many then may ask the benefits and drawbacks of being staff in such huge companies. In the following, I will provide my answer. Workers in a large business enjoy higher income and more welfare. Large ones are more robust financially than small ones with more capital and savings. In other words, they are more eligible to spend more money on their employers. More specifically, they can employ staff with a salary higher than the average standard and provide staff with valuable welfare, such as an annual medical allowance. These are benefits to workers in giant companies. Workers in a large business have less freedom and satisfaction. Given they are merely small components of the company, they have to follow strict guidelines and instructions to perform their jobs. In this way, they are not free to use their creativity to complete assigned tasks. At the same time, they need to repeat the same routine work every day, quickly feeling boring and annoying. Staffs in big companies are hard to get rid of these drawbacks. In short, there are both advantages and disadvantages to working in large businesses. The benefits are higher income and more welfare, and the latter is less freedom and satisfaction.