It is the government’s responsibility to save people from themselves, for example by banning smoking or enforcing helmet use for motorcyclists. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that the law enforcers are responsible for the safety of the citizens and to make them follow the rules like the usage of protection helmets while driving a bike or for putting a ban on hazardous substances like cigarettes. This essay completely agrees with the statement because the officials are the ones making the laws to ensure that every person of the country follows it as folk are careless when it comes to acting in accordance with safety protocols. People are inherently bound free and act according to their will. Governmental laws are required to guide them about the safety procedures. For example, to give a constant reminder about the road rules and regulations, the Ministry of roadways have set up billboards and signs to indicate the appropriate speed limit and a friendly reminder to two-wheelers to wear helmets. Along with that, they also put up fine charges for the defaulters. This keeps the citizens within their limits as well as law-abiding people. Ministry officials are also the superintendent for putting an end to the consumption of substances like smoking weed or cigarettes, drug smuggling which is perilous to society. These are the factors responsible for increasing Cancer and heart related diseases. To lower the usage by the community, the government can increase the tax rate so that it's not cheap to buy. Moreover, they can also put up displays of no-smoking zones in some public places. For this reason, people's behaviour is impacted by policy set up by officials. In conclusion, it is the right way to make society follow the policies and procedures by the government which is also beneficial to the community to keep themselves safe and healthy.