Some employers involve their emoplyees in their decision-making process. Do the advantages outwiegh the disadvantages?

It is considered that few owners of the organization are organising the meeting with their workers for taking opinions when they need to launch the innovative products in the markets. I believe that the merits of this trend are eclipsed by its demerits. To commence with the drawbacks of this phenomenon when the workforce is participated and getting right to present their views. The most predominant one is that they always gave preference to those decisions which are benefited them. To explain it, it may prohibit the growth of the company due to giving first priority to themselves instead of taking care of the whole industry. For example, a headline of the famous channel BBC BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION revealed that 40% of the business loss was experienced by the Amazon Website because they got assistance from their labour to change some regulations in the company. So, getting advice from the employees may have a detrimental effect on the business. On the other hand, there are various benefits for giving the rights to the ordinary workers to give their suggestions. The most prominent is the confidence which can boost as it helps the employees to make extra efforts as these are essential in the competitive world to compete with other multinational companies. To explain it, they will feel comfortable in the workplace and do their work full of motivation. For instance, a survey was conducted by the Reebook Company found that the 50% economy of their business is increased per year by giving importance to the advice of workers. Thus, it has many positive sides which are useful for the business as well as workers. In conclusion, although this can lead to negative consequences I reiterate that positive sides cannot be underestimated and these contribute to the long-term progress of the company which will be fruitful for both of them.