Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Receiving a common medical treatment is the basic human right for everyone. While it is the moral responsibility of every nation to provide the required healthcare to their people, I believe that it is not completely possible for them to cover all recent treatments at free of cost due to limited budget and large infrastructure changes involved. To begin with, every country should take care of their citizens by developing sufficient medical ecosystem; however, not all countries can afford to do this because of the limited annual healthcare budget. For example, for under-developed country like South Africa has many other challenges such as education, food, and employment and that is why they have to spend their majority of funds on such developments instead of spending on a healthcare system. Hence, because of insufficient money, not all global territories can provide the most modern health services. Furthermore, despite of having enough funds, developing nations might face a challenge to accommodate frequent infrastructure changes which are required to be done at all hospitals nation-wide. Though medical advancements have provided the best techniques to cure the disease, sometimes it involves the upgradation of equipment. To illustrate, in the recent pandemic covid-19 hospital staffs were required to use an expensive personal protective kit and the disposable testing devices along with providing an isolated room to a patient. Such requirements may require many infrastructure changes in medical facilities. Thus, even though having sufficient money might not mean that healthcare system can be altered quickly to adapt latest treatments. To conclude, it is commonly believed that it is an onus of regime to take care of their natives by providing free health treatments. However, I do not agree with this notion; I think not all countries can cover all modern cures due to limitation in finance and upgradation needed in medical ecosystem.