Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions?

It has been observed that the young generation is increasingly getting involved in criminal activities. This essay will discuss various reasons behind the trend including influential media and parental negligence. This essay will also suggest possible solutions including parents-teachers interaction and implementation of policies by the governments to tackle the issue. These days, teenagers are more prone to get influenced by digital content. In addition, lack of parent's supervision gives them exposure to fall for bad company. Parents work days and nights to keep pace with modern society, unable to monitor their children's daily activities hence giving them complete access to explicit content available on websites. For instance, certain habits such as gambling and stealing are glorified in movies and drama series, misleading children to believe that such behaviour is acceptable. As a result, devoid of parents' care, young minds easy get involved in criminal culture threatening the future progress of the nation. However, by making guardians aware of this issue and timely intervention from the government, the problem can be mitigated to a certain extent. Teachers could play an essential part in this by organizing interaction sessions with parents, giving them an update regarding the latest developments in their child's behaviour. The Government's agents could also inspect the ciber content to make them less easily available to adolescents. For example, the censorship board was established decades ago to edit disturbing content from TV shows and cinema. Hence, efforts from both authorities and the caretakers are essential to prevent the teens from getting distracted. To conclude, rising violent behaviour among the young generations is an outcome of web media and parental negligence. Anyhow, with timely interference from both the governments and adults this problem could be solved.