Many People believe that cooking is an essential life skill and should be taught to boys and girls in schools. others disagree and believe it is a waste of school time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Wishing to be good at cooking is getting more common, as more people are realizing the importance of following a healthy diet, that benefits their health. With that being said, it is frequently discussed that schools should define and teach cooking as a subject at schools. While many people are against this idea, I believe this can be beneficial for children. To begin with, most people who are opposing this plan, are concerned with time. They believe their children’s time at school is limited, and more important subjects, such as math and science, will be neglected at school. Moreover, if this will be the case, students’ performances in those subjects would suffer, thus they will lose career opportunities, which are heavily dependent on math and science, in the future. Although this may be true, but putting cooking in school curriculums will teach students valuable skills. In general, preparing and consuming food is an integral need of every human being. So it is essential to teach this skill to the children, because