Some people say history is important subject and other say science and technology.To what extent do agree or disagree.

The contemporary world is the world of science and technology, therefore, some subjects related to these are more important to learn compared to the subject of history. However, In my opinion, education related to science and technology is much more important than knowledge related to history. As we know, science and technology have changed the lifestyle of humans in every aspect. Almost everything we use in our daily life is the result of advancements in science and technology. Therefore, it is essential for everyone to have knowledge about technology.It is the need of today's world to get updated about technology and science. For example, banking, shopping, business and education in the present world are online. Furthermore,it also offers numerous career opportunities in future as compared to the subject of history. To illustrate, by getting an education in the field of science one can become a doctor, scientist, engineer, technician and many more.As all these professions need advanced education in a particular field of science. On the other hand,in the subject of history, students mainly get the knowledge about the past, for example, the relation between the countries, tradition and culture of different nations, tribes, world wars, battles etc. This type of knowledge is good to have, but in my opinion, cannot provide many career opportunities.According to one survey in India, people who have degrees in the subject of arts like history or political science are more unemployed compared to the people who have degrees in science due to the lesser number of jobs available in the field of arts. As a result, more than eighty per cent of the students take medical or non-medical subjects in their secondary school after completing high school. In conclusion, every subject has its importance in life, but the present world is the world of technology and it is a must for everyone to have knowledge about this.