Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Nowadays, people have faced environmental problems. One of the solutions is proposed that humans should substitute fossil fuels for different energy resources, such as wind and solar power. I strongly agree with this idea. Firstly, burning fossil fuels results in negative effects on the environment and humans. Because carbon dioxide which is released from the usage of fossil fuel energy causes greenhouse gases and global warming. That would lead to human being face to extreme weather which is increasing throughout the year. Furthermore, non-renewable energy causes air pollution because of large amounts of carbon dioxide emitted into the atmosphere. This issue increases diseases related to the lung in people. Secondly, humans should use friendly energy sources, such as wind or solar energy because of outstanding advantages. It is easily recognized that clean energy sources don’t cause environmental damage. Therefore, the environment recovers gradually and people could enjoy the fresh air and improve their health. In addition, this energy never runs out. Hence, people could use it permanently in the future and don’t need to find alternative sources. Furthermore, renewable energy comes from wind and solar power. Consequently, each nation can generate this energy and not be dependent on other nations. In conclusion, the advantage of environmentally friendly energy sources outweighs its fossil fuels energy. Therefore, I think the government should encourage the use of cleaner sources of energy.