It is importnat for children to learn the diffrence between right and wring at an early age. punishment is necessary to hekp them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The ability to distinguish right and wrong is necessary for children. Any adolescent needs to learn some important life skills for a better and a succesful life. It is believed that punishment can be used as a helpful tool for teaching values to students. I strongly disagree with this because of many reasons. Firstly, acting in a bad manner with children can ruin their self- steem and self-confident. For example, punishing a kid would increase his sense of inferiority and grief gradually thus in future he might lose his self- steem and face many psychological disorders. In other words, healthy mind is as important as being able to recognize bad and good. Secondly, youngsters need more explanation for a better underestanding. For instance, being noticed about the reasons of their faults sounds more interesting to them. Teaching adolescents by using wide range of examples and comparisons would be a good alternative to punishment. On the other hand, more explanations may lead to more intellectual activities, thus students who are heard more examples would have more active minds which can analize every fact logically. All in all, giving wider range of details is highly recommended because of its' benefits. To summarise, although punishment is a easy tool for teaching norms to students, it has lots of disadvantages for youngsters. In other words, not any easy way is the best way. In my opinion punishment can be the worst thing for teaching and other ways like explanation that have mentioned can be used instead.