Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertising plays a crucial role in today's trade world. The reason behind it is social media. When the public watch advertisements, they are attracted by them. I think this attraction to the products by the advertisement has a negative and positive side. Let's uncover both sides. Standing on the negative side, sometimes advertisement rises people's interest to get unusual things. Some promotions like buying alcohol, which is injurious to health, encourage the public to buy. In addition, some products are expensive, which cannot be afforded by everyone. But commercials are created in a way that the community are unintentionally attracted to buy them. However, the concept of buying high-rate things on lower incomes increases the stress rate in lower-class people. Furthermore, medicines are advertising in the market. People buy medicines without any prescription due to the eye-catching commercial. For example, the majority of people have back pain, they purchase medicine through announcements announcement which affects their health. Eventually, it is true that advertisements are promoting people to buy inessential things. In contrast, some people take it as education. According to them, it helps to update about new products. Whenever any company launches a new product, they can get information and buy easily. For example, due to the hectic, schedule people like to buy a relaxing chair. So, advertising of the product assists them to get good stuff from the market. These effects show the positive side of the advertisement. In conclusion, we have seen both positive and negative effects of the advertisement. Now, it is the people's responsibility to ensure that they should buy useful things.