The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

In recent times, obesity has been a strikingly increasing problem of societies, resulting in many individuals being vulnerable to various diseases and quite serious risks. I think gaining unhealthy weight can be attributed to less time and energy spent on physical exercises, a sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits. In fact, unhealthy food and following a less balanced diet is one of the main causes of the tremendous increase in weight. With a wide range of varieties and packaged food available, particularly making it accessible by large populations through online deliveries, people are often choosing the food by taste than emphasizing the required nutrients. Children are tempted to buy junk food, with a lot of available shops around their schools. Consequently, it turns more and more people obese and less healthy. The other major factor is the sedentary lifestyle of the people, that people become dull and lethargic, further making them less active to work out. Nowadays, many people have hardly any time left to involve in physical activity, due to travel and work. Thus, these 3 factors affect health. In order to curb its worse consequences, the government can try to improve the working hours of many companies through prohibitive laws. And substantially, construct gymnasium and parks for recreation. Individuals should take up responsibility for their health and try to intake varied food that is balanced and healthy. Adults should be able to allocate some time for exerting themselves physically, such as running, jogging and walking. Whereas children should be encouraged to play sports and awareness should be raised regarding the same. These measures if taken seriously can prevent the problem of being overweight. To conclude, a healthy man has a healthy mind and can maintain healthy relationships. Thus, societies and individuals should watch out for these causes of overweight and try to prevent them by following a balanced diet and performing physical exercise.