Some people think that the best way to reduce the crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe that there are better alternatives of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an opinion that longer punishment periode for prisoner can decrease crime rates. I disagree with this viewpoint because there is no evidence that it will work and there is another type of punishment that should also consider. It is best for this kind of conclusion to support with research, but there is no evidence to prove this idea. Hence there also posibilities that criminal feel more secure when they end up in the prison. And as long as corruption still happend happens happen inside the prison, it will become comfortable place for the crime to even have a new life. Although, time is one of another factor that can effect the crime rates but there are lot of factor that should we consider. It is not a linear problem with linear equation, punishment and crime have complex relation. For example, case with psylogical motive should be solve with deep analys analyse so there will be psychological effect for the criminal to not repeat the same mistake. To sum up, even when criminal spend longer time at the prison there can guarantee that crime rate will decrease. Beside that, it's best to give punishment based on the motive so they will give suitable effect to criminal's psycologically psychological.