Some employersinvolves their employees India decision making process. Do you think advantages out with disadvantages.

In many companies, when it is a time for decision-making procedures, only a few of the employers allow their employees to participate. It is very important that staff working in the same organization should be given that kind of opportunity because, from the organizational point of view, it will bolster their good decision-making and create an environment of coordination. So, my statement regarding employees participating along with their employer has more advantages than disadvantages. To begin with, firstly, people working in a company feel their workplace is like their next home when they are given the chance to raise their voice by participating in the meeting. In other words, employees do not consider their boss as master and themselves as the servant in the organization, if work environment is made like that. The staff would get motivated to work more in achieving the company's goal. For instance, in Google, a group decision is made whenever there is a new meeting. This kind of process has created a friendly environment in Google and relations between every other crew member are tight intact. Moreover, decisions made in combination have greater results in reaching the success of the organization. To clarify, employers are not always perfect about the conclusion they make, so by allowing different views of staff members in the decision-making process would bring greater results in the organization. For example, in 2012, when Tesla was going bankrupt and Elon Musk was about to sell it. A final meeting was called out by its board members as well as senior workers which decided to continue running the Tesla instead of selling to Apple. The result of that meeting has led it to be the highly valued company today. In conclusion, the decision-making process is taking a huge responsibility. If both the boss and the staff are involved in those procedures, it will not only benefit top executives but also to the entire organization in reaching their target.