With fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The world moves at a fast pace and in order to keep up, almost everyone has made some considerable changes in their day-to-day lifestyle and habits. In fact, with the hurry burry modern life we lead, a lot of people have shifted to fast food premade foods for their main meals. In my opinion, I strongly believe switching from home-cooked to processed food has quite a few disadvantages. First and foremost, on examining why society prefers convenience food it is clear that it saves time. The hours spent on the preparation of ingredients can be avoided. Also, as most restaurants provide delivery service, your food will be brought to you regardless of where you are. For instance, while at work, it is more convenient to order from a shop rather than go home for lunch. Thus, with the above-mentioned, it is notable that premade foods save time and energy. However, while fast food has a few usefulness, it is not advisable to turn towards it for your main meals. The primary reason is that these foods contain a high amount of sugar, salt, oil and sometimes even chemicals which are usually added to increase their flavour or shelf life. Too much junk food in your daily diet will cause overweight, and other health issues such as high blood pressure or high cholesterol. Another fact to consider is their cost. Cooking at home is considerably cheaper than buying from a diner. For example, a recent survey shows that most youngsters in our society have a considerable amount of health-related issues due to the overconsumption of processed foods. Hence, it is clear that fast food causes serious health issues and a hole in your wallet. In conclusion, though fast food saves time and energy, it makes one considerably ill and hurt them financially. Therefore, in my opinion, I strongly believe that the disadvantages of processed food outweigh their advantages.