In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems and state which one do you think is better. Give reasons and relevant examples for your answer.

In this modern century, freedom of love, where people choose their own married couple. However, there is still some countries practice arranged marriages, arranged by parents. Firstly, arranged marriages, are usually popular among middle east county or races like Islam, Hindu or Punjab. There are certain rules and regulations that need to be abide by noble marriage. There are these spiritual sayings that arrange marriage couple will lead a properous married life which is blessed by parents and relatives. Furthermore, in some races, arrange marriage being carried out to ensure the pure bloodline is being carried to another generation. For example, a Brahmin usually will prefer to marry a lady or man with the kasta of a Brahmin. In opposition, love marriage is quite popular being practice nowadays. A pair of love birds met, fell in love and tie the knot. Love marriage has the freedom to know each other better and the compatible level. In addition,the involvement of parents in the marriage is less compared to arrange marriage. For example, Christianity is free to date, love and married to someone who is not Christian. Each one have to be responsible in the marriage. In conclusion, in my perspective, both marriages has pros and cons. Love marriage is better as one has the freedom to love.