Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with this? How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

Exploring space brings with it an immense amount of adventure. Nowadays everyone wants to reach space and make their country proud but, there has been an ongoing debate whether space exploration is more about a nation's respect or it is all about those efforts which are being put by international bodies together. I partially agree with the statement as it has not only helped to bring countries to one court to a great extent but, also make countries proud by launching their own satellites in the orbit. This essay will take into consideration how this will affect the world in near future. To begin with, it is irrefutable to say that in the last two decades, there has been an increasing number of people who are joining NASA irrespective of their caste, creed and even nationality. Moreover, people from different nations work together to achieve a goal. For instance, in 1997, Kalpana Chawla an astronaut went to space along with her colleagues who included astronauts from another origin as well. In addition, they not only make the world proud but also bring fame to their respective countries. Furthermore, space people work as a team for the exploration of space. Talking about the change in the scenarios in the coming time, I think with more and more knowledge about the subject, it will not be difficult for people to reach there. There has been some evidence that shows that people have started buying land over there. Additionally, with more and more discoveries, it is becoming obvious that may after a Millenium there could be life on some other planet too. For example, space explorers have found water on Moon which shows sustainability could be possible there in the coming era. To sum up, National pride is an integral part of each and every country but we can not deny the fact that it is impossible to maintain that without cordial relationships with the world.