A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, many people only see the result of others' achievements, not the process of how to reach them. They judge a person's worth base on social status and wealth, while they do not think that traditional values, such as honour, kindness, and trust are important. I strongly disagree with this view, because of the good influence of old-fashioned values and the disadvantages of focusing on material possessions. First and foremost, social status and wealth are something temporary and will not be useful after death, while traditional values are something worthy and will be remembered and learned by the young generation. I recall when my boss in my office was passed away. Although he was a rich man, there was nothing to do with his wealth. Meanwhile, his personality and the values he brought still remain in my memories. Indirectly, he taught me how to achieve goals with trust and integrity because the real goal is not money and position but the blessings from God. On the other hand, many people especially the youth only focus on material possessions and social status and want to achieve them instantly. It gives them a wrong way to reach it and will make them do anyway for getting what they want. As an example, many people join fraud stock trading because their aim is to be rich quickly, instead they lost a lot of money and get nothing. Moreover, people who achieve something instantly can also lose it quickly, including money and status. In conclusion, traditional values such as honour, kindness, trust, and integrity are more important than social status and wealth to be judged as the worth of a person.