Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals think that a handsome salary is important to live a comfortable life, however, others believe that satisfaction at the job is more important than running behind the money.In my opinion, this depends on the situation of the person whether he has a family to feed or he is alone. Some individuals who think high payable work is necessary in order to live good life may think that because the majority of our population lives in a joint family and in most cases the whole family is dependent on one person, and he has to take care of his children, parents and wife.So, It is necessary for him to do a job with a handsome salary to fulfil all the needs of everyone in order to live a healthy and better life. For example,In India, It can be seen that in a family of seven there is only one member who is earning and he has to feed his all family member his family's happiness is everything to him and enjoy their job as it is helping him in taking care of his loved ones. On the other hand, those who think enjoyment at the job is more important than the salary might think this because a person cannot continue his job for a long period of time in which he is not happy. He cannot give his hundred per cent and cannot make effort for himself and his company's success. Moreover, if a person feels trapped in a workplace that he does not like, then he cannot be creative and cheerful which would affect his mental health in future. Hence, sometimes it is important to be in a job in which one feels satisfied and can be more productive. To sum up, in my view, a responsible person cannot feel comfortable at a job of his passion,if he is unable to fulfil all the basic needs of his dear ones.On contrary, a person who has no responsibility to anyone can follow his dreams and can do the job which he likes although he is getting a lot of salary in it.