Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the importance of sports activities is undeniable. While hold a strong view that the importance of sports activities is undeniable, the opposite makes a statement that there are others who argue that playing sports is merely a free time activity Without a doubt, sports have huge positive impact on people’s lives. Playing sports always make individual physically fit. For instance, sports such as cricket and football, always have minimal chances of heart attacks. Thus, sports are beneficial for everyone in order to live a healthy life. Secondly, sports also have financial advantages. To illustrate, not only players of sports such as football is rewarded with huge sum of moneys, but their organizers also generate more income by advertising such sports activities. Therefore, these sports are also advantageous for raising income. In addition, sports are also considered as nothing more than a spare time entertainment. For example, workers after doing their jobs use to play various sports such as badminton and table tennis to relax their minds. Therefore, sports are taken on and off activity for recreational purpose. In conclusion, although some people think that sports are nothing more than leisure time activities, I suppose that sports play a vital role in any society in terms of health and financial benefits.