Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Early childhood diseases is the major causes of death globally. Mortality rate could be diminished once vaccination law is abided by the public however some parents are against with vaccination. On the first hand, following the scheduled immunisation chart is imperative to children for them to maintain the optimum health level in such a way they will not be easily contracted by different bacteria and viruses. For instance, following the implemented rules of government to bring the child in vaccination center. Thus, it will be good for the humanity since everyone were vaccinated and it will decrease the number of early childhood death. On the other hand, some parents preferred not to immunise their offsprings because of the side effects that they have had observed in vaccinated human. For example, polio vaccination in the Philippines has bad effects to others like they became crippled; sufferred their entire life utilizing crutches likewise, others became futile. Consequently, guardians tend to follow their human instinct not to give their child any form of vaccines, rather they will seclude their child from others. However, in the long run the youth will be affected immensely since their immunity is declined. In summary, vaccination is crucial to stablized childrens' immunity compare to the disadvantages that it may bring. At the end of the day, parents has the freedom to choose the best for their children either to get vaccinated or not.