Many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol some people think that the best way to reduce the crime rate is to ban alcohol. Do you think this is an effective measure against crime? What other solution can you suggest?

It is true that the consumption of alcoholic drinks affects the decision making power of the brain and that is why some people believe that these kinds of drinks lead people to perpetrate a crime therefore using them should be banned.In my opinion, it is not a reasonable solution because it will increase other types of crimes such as smuggling, but deterrent solutions like harsher punishment and teaching may be more effective. One of the most important reasons that the consumption of liquor should not be banned is that it may enhance other sorts of crimes like smuggling. For instance,selling and purchasing drugs in many countries is considered an illegal and offensive action, but we have witnessed that some people especially drugs addicts will try to access them at any price.Decreasing job opportunities and enhancing the unemployment rate moreover is another negative effect that should be mentioned.Alcoholic drinks make up a sizable proportion of beverage factories, by sealing these kinds of companies a lot of labours will lose their job. Instead of banning liquor, other viable solutions can be more useful. For example, parents should teach their children the hard responsibilities of these kinds of drinks and warn them if they want to use them in their adulthood.Media and organisations should also contribute to increasing society's about the danferous aspect of liquor by holding different programs. Finally, the government should apply harsher punishment for excessive consumption of alcoholic drinks and also establish rehabilitation and support centres for people who want to quit using these drinks. In conclusion,banning alcoholic drinks is not a good solution to reduce criminal actions while awareness of and deterrent activities can be more beneficial.