Some people believe that violent media directly results in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that cruel content in the media persuades people to have a violent behavior. This essay strongly agrees with this statement because the media has a strong power to persuade people through films and advertisements. Besides, children absorb behavior from what they see and hear and they simply imitate actions shown by the media without determining whether those are good or bad. The media has a strong power to influence people through films, advertisements, games and others. People ’s brains are stimulated by what they watch and hear from the environment. The violent media directly have a bad influence by showing brutal actions using knives or guns and this will give a stigma to the people who watch those as a common behavior. People will unconsciously remember and copy this cruelty into their life and become having violent behavior. For example, in 2019, a man shot a hundred people in a mosque in New Zealand, which caused dozens of deaths, and that criminal undertook that action because he thought that he was playing a gun shooting game in real life. The other reason is because behavior is formed since childhood and children simply learn from what they see and hear regularly. However, children can not determine whether what they see is a good or bad action. If parents feed them with the violent media every day, then this would directly shape them for having bad behavior. For example, bullying is the big issue in the US and some of these cases are caused by children copying this bad behavior from the violence movies. In conclusion, the cruel media will directly affect people for having bad behavior because they have a strong power to persuade people to copy that actions and behavior. Besides, behavior is shaped from childhood and children are simply copying what they see and hear, and they can not determine whether those are good or bad.