Today's ielts task 2 writing, Some people think that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers on important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often thought that well liked television line ups should focus on educating their audience more about significant matters of the society. This essay will completely disagree to this opinion and explain why. First of all if popular television line ups aim at only broadcasting educational issues of the society a lot of people that watch these programmings would end up living a boring and stressful life because most humans use television as a main source of entertainment which helps them relax and stay happy through most of the time. For example music videos, cartoons, reality shows etc are mostly watched to provide a form of leisure for people keeping away from their usual boring and stressful lives. This is the reason why televising only important life matters would be disadvantageous for most people. Secondly most directors and actors of these programmings would be limited to only focusing a particular aspect of what they can produce or act about this could lead them into being unsatisfied with what they do or rather not show their full potential. For instance a lot of movie directors or actors are only able to enjoy their work fully because they are at liberty to come up or work with anything that satisfies them. Therefore limiting them to a certain narrative would affect them negatively. In conclusion I believe that televising only matters that are important to society may cause the population to stay bored and stressed while leaving producers and the people acting unable to achieve job satisfaction.