Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays,surging traffic congestion is a most crucial problem faced in almost all countries. The public has different opinions to reduce this issue.Some suggest that the authorities should provide money for constructing trains and subway lines whilst others opine that this problem can be reduced by building more and wider roads.In my thought, I am with the formal view and this essay will discuss both sides and the reasons for my opinion. On the one hand, there are some reasons why constructing trains and subway lines can mitigate traffic jams. Firstly, it can overcome the problems of causing traffic congestion. For instance, most roads are crowded with people, vehicles like cars, bikes and other large means of transport. Because of these the pavements become blocked. If establishing more trains and underground passages, this issue can be controlled to some extent. Secondly, it plays an important role in reducing global warming. For example, our personal wheels are a major cause of this environmental trouble as it emits carbon dioxide into the atmosphere which is harmful to nature. If individuals use tracks and tunnels instead of using cars and trucks the dangerous emissions produced from these will alleviate and thus we can reduce environmental pollution too. On the other hand, some humans suggest constructing more harbours and broadening them as it saves time. For example,if a working person goes to a job on his bike and the roads are very busy. In that time he can use other small ways to reach the destination on time. In addition, it can reduce traffic congestion by expanding roads. If people are getting enough space to ride vehicles and construction of flyovers can mitigate heavy traffics and accidents. For instance, Newspapers have reported that the ratio of accidents and busy hours are reduced due to the establishment of flyovers and broad roads in some busy crowded areas. From my perspective, constructing trains and subways are more effective because using more and more vehicles on road may cause accidents, traffic problems and moreover it is a major reason for many kinds of environmental pollution such as noise and air pollution. To sum up, people have different opinions regarding reducing transport congestion. The administration should spend appropriate expenditure to alleviate this problem.