Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a fact that there are a lot of languages in this world, but every year several of the languages just disappear. Some people believe that the extinction of some languages is not a crucial problem since communication will be more effective with fever language. Although some people think that the extinction of some languages is not a serious problem. I admitted that the diversity of the world languages had a lot of benefits for the individual and the society as well. To begin with, it is undeniable that out of hundreds of languages that have existed, few languages become appear every year. It is believed that the loss was due to globalisation and the westernisation of our global culture, which have forced people to communicate in international languages such as English, German, French or Russian. Other people had the opinion that the extinction of the language is not a serious threat to our society since most of them that die out are minority languages that are spoken by just only a few people. Therefore, they would not have a significant effect on the world. Besides, the usage of several languages has created business interaction or diplomatic negotiation among nations or continents become easier. On the other hand, the uncountable number of languages that have disappeared shows the uniqueness of the world culture. It is essential that diversity should be maintained because each languages represents the identity of a community or a tribe. Many of the traditional myths are written or documented in some minority languages, and if they die out, then the culture would be lost. In summary, I personally disagree with the opinion that if connected to several languages that appear in the world, life will be easier. I believe that the variety of languages shows the flourishing of our world civilisation and they should have been passed on to the next generation.