A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the last two decades, there has been an increasing change in the scenarios in society. More and more people are called to be wealthy if they are having luxurious cars and mansions instead of looking at their public image. I, partially agree with the trend as still there are people who think trust and kindness play a significant role in everyone's life. This essay will describe both points with specific reasons. To start with, most people are being judged on their status in society. For instance, a hoard of parents can be seen finding suitable grooms for their respective daughters in name of the money they have and how luxurious their life is!. Yet, sometimes they get caught in this vicious circle in which they keep on filling the groom's pocket so that their girls can lead a fruitful life ahead. Moreover, many times it could be seen that this status symbol is fake and people are mainly in debt. In addition, to maintain a name in society, people keep on taking more and more loans which in turn makes it difficult for them in near future. Talking about the elite people, who have inherited not only money but fame also from their ancestors, they are known by their forefathers. Although, not many people know them by their first name their last name plays an important role in their lives as it shows the amount of pride they carry in the respective surnames. For example, in-country like India people are known by their ancestral names have an advantage as they are being helped in each and every sphere of life by others who are in touch with their grandparents for a long period of time. Furthermore, children are being taught to get in contact with particular children of well-known families because they not only help u in learning useful skills in life but also teach u a lot of values which others think are obsolete in today's world. In conclusion, Money plays a pivotal part in life provided that it is earned with good values, trustworthiness and kindness among people. It is totally wrong to make perceptions about people if they have good material possessions as things can be deceptive.