Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Violence on television programmes and in video games is at the forefront of national debates. Many individuals assume it has serious detrimental consequences for society, while others refuse to this notion. I believe frenzy on TV and digital games adversely affects our society as it develops desensitized culture. On the one hand, exposure to violent TV shows can have crippling effects on society. Those who watch a lot of violent shows have a hard time empathizing with victims of violence. People become desensitized to violence over time, which may lead to them becoming excessively accepting of violence and less uncaring toward victims. According to a new study, many people have reduced blood pressure and pulse rate in response to real-life depictions of violent events after watching a lot of violent TV series. Violent shows also make people think about being aggressive. As a result, our society's equilibrium is disrupted by these vehement displays. On the other hand, this phenomenon may have any influence on the manners of humans. If they are able to notice it was sinful and have the ability to control their minds as well as their action, they can walk over these temptations. Moreover, that violence on television and games sometimes reflects the other side of the society, which is the dark one. Therefore, it may build up sympathy with the people who are suffering from the brutality. In conclusion, humans get impact from what they see and watch, regular exposure to violent content certainly has a negative impact on people and communities, but sometimes we can avoid the demerits of it if we have a clear point of view. To make society more peaceful, I believe the government should restrict the content of prime time entertainment and video games.