Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children, whereas others say that it has positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Numerous people think that electronic games have negative impacts on kids, while others believe that playing such plays benefit the child in many aspects. This essay will discuss both points of view, by pointing out why computer gaming have positive impact on children. Abundant persons say that gaming through computers and many other electronic devices, such as Playstation and Xbox, has advantages on pupils’ development. In other words, games force the player to think and analyse in order to solve a level. Moreover, it helps the person to be consistent and patient after failing a few times on any level. To elucidate, when I was a kid I used to repeat several times the same level to achieve it and gain trophies or medals. Hence, computer games are beneficial for toddlers and teens. A considerable number of individuals argue that video games have disadvantages, yet are inadequate for children. This means screen games harm the eyes of the human,especially the under-developing teens that play for a long time. Furthermore, it provokes addiction in people, by playing for continuous hours, throughout the day. As reported in a study conducted by Cambridge University in the year 2009, the number of children with visual impairments is increasing sharply in the group playing video games for more than 4 hours per day. To conclude, many people believe that computer games have drawbacks for the child, such as damaging the retina and leading to addiction, whilst others think that it has pros, for improving not only the ability to assess and interpret but also the consistency of the person. I opine that computer gaming fastens the development of kids.