International community should act immediately to encourage countries to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, such as oil and gas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems become increasingly severe nowadays. Moreover, air pollution is one of the most difficult problems we are facing. In this case, I totally agree that the international community should take measures urging countries to meet certain reduction goals of fossil fuels consumption, for the reason that fossil fuel emissions damage our environment worldwide, as well as that no single country can handle this problem alone. Firstly, it is well acknowledged that, while burnt, oil and gas created harmful emissions. For example, CO2, the main greenhouse gas, contributed to temperature rise in the past decades, which led to numerous problems such as climate changes, sea-level rise, species distinction. Unfortunately, burning fuels are the main contributor to CO2. Therefore, we must push people to reduce their utilization of fossil energies as soon as possible. However, fossil fuels reduction can hardly be achieved without global cooperation. To illustrate, every country on this planet shares the same atmosphere, which means one countries ’ effort to control can easily be undermined by other countries that emit freely. Only if all countries come up with reduction goals, can this problem be solved. Thus international communities must take their responsibility to encourage all countries to act as fast as possible to limit fossil fuels consumption. In conclusion, fossil fuels consumption, by emitting polluted gases, continuously damages our planet, and the problem can only be solved with all countries working together. Therefore, it is clear that the international community must immediately take measures to encourage countries to control their fossil fuels usage. After a close analysis of this subject, it is predictable that our planet will be heavily harmed if we don’t act quickly.