Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Irrefutably, working has become a popular trend among most demographics of society. Some individuals believe a specific dress code should not be of concern by the executive, instead, they must focus on productivity. I believe it is an absolute imperative to focus on fashion. This essay will discuss why it is frivolous to put emphasis on a particular work outfit. To begin with, some employees can not afford to buy the prescribed clothing. This is because of poor wages and other family responsibilities as a result, no remaining extra cash to buy new outfits. For instance, formal outfits are expensive although, they are preferred by many employers. Therefore, wearing old clothes is cost effective to the workers. In addition, adopting a personal capsule of wardrobe can lead to less stress and anxiety. This is because individuals are not required to pick clothes which please employers. Thence, reducing mental illness and other disorders. Furthermore, putting on prefered clothes boost work productivity. Wearing comfortable clothing brings about enjoyment of work for non-financial reasons. As a result, employees will be motivated to work harder producing higher levels of service. For example, putting on pajamas during long working hours is comfortable. Thus, aiding workers to endure long hours without affecting work output, for this reason, companies make more profits. Moreover, fashion has a powerful way of boosting self-confidence. The clothes we wear exert influence on how people feel about themselves. Dressing well increases confidence and happiness, therefore having joyful employees. To sum up, some individuals argue saying choice of wardrobe should not bother employers instead, must concentrate on work output. I completely agree. This is because it is cost effective for the workers, helps build self-esteem, boost productivity and brings joy to employers.