Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music has become widespread in the world because of technological advancements. Though, some individuals believe that it is a good way to gather people of various cultures and ages together. In my opinion, it’s not true at all times and varies from music to music. There are some reasons for my disagreement. There are some people that are holding strong religious beliefs that think of music as guilt. Though, they may be so strict that even open up a fight with whoever listens to music. And not all individuals have the same taste in music. Like those who live in Asia compared to those who live in Africa. On the other hand, there are many types of music that are not everyone’s favourite. In other words, it simply doesn’t suit different age groups. Such as rap and rock music which mostly youngsters have been listening to while the elderly favors to listen classic music with more focus on actual instruments rather than digital sounds. On the other side, I agree with the idea that music can make stronger bonds between people, but in certain conditions. Firstly, it must be non-biased. By that I mean, there should not be any type of hate or harassment or showing love to a specific person. For example, music that is not biased, is those without singing like Jazz. In addition, the National songs of each country are one type of music that can unite people in a country. While we see that people in various parts of the country and with different spoken languages sing their countries' National Song with each other and feel encouraged by it. For instance, in Olympics we see countries have been singing their National songs before the competition starts. In conclusion, there are many types of music which do not suit everyone. However certain songs are not biased and favored by many, like National Songs. I hold an opinion that if the criteria for a song are fulfilled. It can reunite people.