in many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first month after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

An increasing concern for women in various nations around the world is taking maternity leave from their work at the earliest age of their baby’s babyhood. In this essay I will examine the pros and cons of this phenomenon and provide my overall opinion. From an overall perspective there are two key advantages of maternity vacation. A further point in favour of maternity recess is that mother can give much time for her baby’s look after. If a mother gets off for a single month from her office, she will get adequate time for her baby’s shower, breast feeding, dress change, oil massage and so on. In addition, mother can take rest for her good health as well as her baby’s. For instance a recent statistics carried out by a journal that about 65% service-holder women suffers from nutrition issues who go to office after giving a child birth, because, lack of ample time they do not eat healthy food and do not take rest properly. On the flip side, maternity vacation has numerous drawbacks. One of the most obvious of these is woman will lost her work speed and become unfamiliar with new rules and development. For example - every offices update their rules and policy which is related to their goals and every employee need to introduce with it, whereas, these are difficult for the mother who was on vacation. Furthermore, when an employee gets off from work there will create a post vacancy. As a result, authority will suffer much to refill such post with exact skilled person which is really an obstacle of the enhancement of organization. In conclusion, having considered both the negative and positive views of maternity leave policy, I completely affirm that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages.