Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays, the important problem which the government want to find a solution to is the increasing rate of the usage of cars in every country. Over the last three decades, people have had a tendency to purchase and use automobiles increasingly and that is why people think that now they are facing the difficult issue of having traffic congestion in the community. In this essay, I will provide the information to support this statement and give some solutions to the problem. In my view, car ownership has increased rapidly. I think that this statement is true because now most people usually use this type of transportation system resulting in causing the traffic jam. Moreover, another result of using this type of transportation system causes a lot of problems for our community, such as increasing carbon in the atmosphere. The increasing proportion of carbon causes a lot of issues to the environment and other lives due to the fact that carbon is dangerous to human and animal health as well as global warming. This is the reason why we have to be concerned about the fast-rising proportion of owning cars at the moment. According to the measure which the government can adopt this policy in order to discourage civilians from using their vehicles, there are some great solutions. First, increasing the expenses of parking their vehicles. Secondly, giving the privilege to populations who do not use vehicles, such as reducing the cost of living, reducing the tax rate. In conclusion, I strongly believe that now the government should consider the policy which can help populations reduce buying their automobiles very carefully as car ownership causes many issues to the world and the environment.