Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. What do you think are the problems and how governments can tackle these problems?

Nowadays, there is a growing tendency in the number of people living in cities. However, this novel trend is theasource of some major issues, such as housing. Firstly, this essay will discuss the challenges caused by overpopulation in non-rural districts and then provide solutions in order to address the existing problem effectively. The Main threat caused by people flowing to cities to live is housing, which is not a straightforward task to deal with. It is undeniable that the spare space in cities for erecting buildings or houses is getting scarce day by day which leads governments seeing skyscrapers as a solution. As a result, the overall view of cities is usually deteriorated and the places which are previously used for parks or recreation facilities are converted into tall skyscrapers. For instance, the research recent conducted by University of California at Los Angeles confirms that the number of the land occupied for accommodating inhabitants in cities is 65% and the figure is growing annually, accounting for 50% last decade. The best solution to the problem could be implemented by governments. Employment being the main reason for people turning to cities to live should be tried to solve with the help of creating job opportunities in rural districts. Building new factories, supporting local tourism as well as venturers could be efficient in coping with the problem as they will create possibilities for people to work and earn living. For instance, China is the country which can set a good example of managing land problem with investing money in the development of rural areas. In conclusion, newly created job opportunities by government is one of the best solutions to address the problem of overpopulation in cities, which in its turn can cause problems such as dearth of land available to live.