Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Education is fundamental for the development of a country. The society trust that school youngstar youngsters should not be given outside assignment,whereas others contemplate that homestudy Homestudy is a crucial role in the schooling of the students.I agree that home assignment help the student to continue with the practice of what they learnt in the class as well as keeping them engaged at home environment. However, homework can keep away children from engaging from house chores for the purpose of learning. Firstly,outside homework facilitate continuity of learning that was done in the class with the teacher whereby the student continue to practice for better understanding and perfomance in the examination. Inaddition,parents bond with the youngones while discussing the homework and they are able to know some of the challenges the students may be having in the study. For example, education curriculum in kenya state the minimum homework students should be given. Therefore, home study is indespensable because it assist the students to keep practising what they are taught in class hence improvemening in performance. Secondly, homework can prevent a children from learning house chores and interracting with children within home compound while it can as well bring to conflict between the teachers when the students do not finish the homework. For example, a research done by University of Nairobi shows that children without outside homework are well exposed to homework include cooking meals for the family. Therefore, students without school home assignment can perfectly perform well in house chores. Inconclusion,learning is paramount for every students as it play a role in the development of a country and also personal welfare. Moreover,when there is a balance in both learning in school and at home,it will bring up a wholesome students.