some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. other believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be usefull in the future, such as those relates to science and technology. discuss both views and give your own poinion.

Selection of the programme that the person is going to enrol at the university is one of the most important decisions and has a great influence in the future. Some people believe that students should study what they are interested in, while other think they should choose a programme will help them in their future. This essay will discuss both arguments On the one hand, university students should be allowed to choose their preferred programme freely without any kind of pressure either from parents or anyone else. Student’s desire for a particular subject at the university plays an essential role in improving his academic achievement. That explains why the students who love and enjoy their studying usually get better results at exams. Besides, nowadays, many pedagogical experts are encouraging parents to let their children make their won choices when it comes to selection of university programme believing that it will impact positively on their future carer. On the other hand, there is no doubt that the world has changed since the past because of the technological progression, and in order to keep up these changes, it’s necessary to choose a university programme that can fulfil the advanced needs of present time and the coming future. For instance, studying IT (information technology) is very trendy nowadays, and it can be considered as one of the most successful university programmes especially after the wide spread of modern technological innovations. In conclusion, in my opinion giving the chance for the children to choose the subject they want can be more productive.