University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people are arguing that tertiary education should be free and accessible to all citizens. In this, essay I will be discussing why I totally agree with this notion. To begin with, education is a basic human right and it should be available to all individuals in regard to their financial status. For,example FINLAND is considered one of the best countries in the world because many of the country's universities are found by the government. Therefore education is free. Moreover, free university education is actually beneficially for both individuals and society.To elaborate, when the number of educated people increases it will help countries prosper., Also there will be a decline in poverty and unemployment rate which will lead to a decrease in the criminal activity rate. A recent study that was conducted in THE UK showed that there is a positive correlation between the increased crime rate and unemployment. Furthermore, it will give a sense of equality. the major issue with university education in this day and age is affordability. a lot of bright-minded individuals steams from low-income households. Therefore making education free will give these individuals an opportunity to further their education and the economy of their country to grow. In conclusion, when governments offer free university education it will help boost the country's economy. promote equality and decrease the crime rate. for these reasons I completely agree with the idea that university education should be free.