Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Architecture of buildings present in a city inculcates the culture of the place,yet old buildings can be dangerous to a city because old structures can become fragile in the situation of earthquack or any other natural disaster.Local authorities have been spending huge amount on restoration of ancient buildings rather the spending on new projects.I partially concur, that sufficient amount should be spent for the renovation of older structures. Additionally,invest on building new living spaces, provide accomodation for local individuals. This essay will discuss both views. Ancient buildings made in the era of our forefathers inculcates heritage and convey cultural values to the upcoming generation. Therefore, renovation of the buildings has become necessary neccessity to keep the heritage alive and keep them intact so it could not demolish by any means of disaster. Moreover these can be source of tourist attractions that will ultimately boost the economy. For instance,Kate Midelton,Duchess of Cambridge Visited Pakistan in year 2015,in an interview she stated that, she was contended to see the architecture built in USA is also present here in Pakistan which was made by their forefathers before independence,and still those buildings are intact and maintained by the government. On the other hand Government officials should also spend funds on establishing new living spaces for the accomodation of local people,and to meet the need of popullation additionally funds should be allocated for the making on new roads Consequently, inter-city travelling would become easier for local people. for instance,after heavy Moonsoon rainfall in Karachi,roads were completely damaged because of water blockage which resulted in the wash out of roads due to that inter-city travelling had become difficult for people. In a nut shell,Higher authorities should not only spend funds for the restoration but spend fundings on establishing new projects that make the life easier for nation.