These days many countries face excessive traffic. Describe the situation in your country? Describe some possible ways to overcome traffic congestion.

In the cutting edge era, a significant proportion of road traffic is experienced in developed nations due to the advancement in the technology field. In my country, this condition leads to many detrimental consequences on the health of individuals as well as greenhouse gases which are the major cause of global warming. This essay will intend to illustrate the situation in India and provides some solution to alleviate this issue. To commence with, there are some negative outcomes which are witnessed in my developing country due to the congestion of traffic on the highways. The most predominant is the respiratory health hazards are faced by a majority of multitudes. To explain it, advanced modes of transport emit harmful fumes which are inhaled and contribute to fatal diseases as these prohibit the holistic development of youngers. For instance, a recent survey was conducted by the World Health Organisation revealed that 50% of the young generation are suffering from asthma owing to the progress of vehicles in India. To cope with this, legal authorities should be imposed strict laws restricting the percentage of automobiles on the roads. Secondly, when motor vehicles are used on the roads and they have emitted fumes which are being escalated the temperature in India. In other words, the rise of temperature leads to terrible effects on the ecosystem and it is the cause of the extinction of many mammals species and also makes it impossible for humans to live on the earth. For example, a headline of the famous channel India News found that a primary cause of global warming is the unpredictable growth vehicles in urban areas. To solve this issue, the government must spend funds on the media which makes awareness among the Indian people by telling them about the advantages of car polling. In conclusion, the increasing percentage of traffic congestion on the roads leads to catastrophic results as it may have an adverse effect on all population's health and administrative authorities put efforts to ameliorate this problem.